Thursday, May 29, 2008

New Exco for the term 2008/2009

The Club Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on the 24th May 2008 at Armada Hotel. Buffet dinner was served at 6pm and the AGM started at 8 pm. Secretary Ian Cheong confirmed that we had a quorum.

A big thank you to all the members who attended the AGM. The highlight of the meeting was the election of office bearers for the new term 2008/2009.

The new Executive Committees elected are as follows:

President: Calvin Lim ACB
Vice President Education: Teoh Chun Ming
Vice President Membership: Tan Kooi Ching
Vice President Public Relations: Jessy Chahal CC
Secretary: Joey Wong
Treasurer: Goh Sheen Yee
Seargent-At-Arms: Jatson Ho

Committee Members
1. Joanne Tham
2. Patrick Khoo
3. Peter Yu

CONGRATULATIONS to the new Exco team!
With New Leaders, Come New Ideas.