Sunday, August 9, 2009

D'Utama Speech Evaluation Contest 2009/2010


DATE : 06 AUGUST 2009
TIME : 7:30PM - 10:00PM
VENUE : Room 1.08, Kolej Damansara Utama PJ

Contest Chair : Steven Lai

Champion : Johnson Yike
1st Runner Up : Allen Kam
2nd Runner Up : Gan Teong Hock

Congratulations the above winners...

Role Players:-
ASA 1 - Marcus Loi
ASA 2 - Lim Bing Yee

Ballot Counter 1 – Cheong Kuok Sum (TTDI Toastmasters Club)
Ballot Counter 2 – Ginger Koh

Chief Judge -

Test Speaker : Jerusah Ravi (with her speech title: THE DARK SIDE)

Other contestants:-
1. Tan Kooi Ching
2. Jason Tan
3. Nancy Liew
4. G. Levin
5. Chan Chee Yoong
6. Joanne Tham
7. Quah Mei Lee
8. Hoo Sze Ling
9. David Chuah
10. R. Visvam

In total we have 13 contestants. Congratulations to all..

We would like to thank all the test speakers, participants, role players, chief judge, judges, toastmasters members and not to forget our beloved guests..

Members, thank you for participated to the evaluation contest by making a great success to it.

Hence, all the winners will be competing again in Lafarge Toastmasters Club on this coming Saturday at Uptown, Damansara Utama. For more details, kindly contact our

Area B4 Governer, Calvin Lim at


Vice President of Education, Marcus Loi at

On Behalf of Contest Chair, Steven Lai
Joanne Tham
V.P. Public Relations 2009/2010
D’Utama Toastmasters Club
“No Road Is Too Long”