Friday, May 28, 2010

26th Annual General Meeting 8 May 2010 @ Tropicana Golf & Country Club

D’Utama Toastmasters Club held its 26th Annual General Meeting on 8 May 2010 at Tropicana Golf & Country Resort.

Members were first treated to a sumptuous buffet dinner before the AGM commenced, as is the club tradition.

The meeting commenced with President Teoh Chun Ming, CC, reading the minutes of the previous AGM and then his Presidential report on what took place during his term to date. Members adopted the previous AGM minutes without hesitation. Proceedings went smoothly without event. 

D'Utama Toastmaster's Club Annual General Meeting in progress
Exco members fielding questions from the floor

More importantly, as is the main objective of every AGM at D’Utama Toastmasters Club, elections for the Exco for the upcoming term 2010/2011 were held! Again, this was successfully executed without a hitch.

Here is the list of the Incoming Exco for the term 2010/2011:

President : Marcus Loi, CC, CL
Vice-President Education : Steven Lai, CC
Vice-President Membership : Ginger Koh
Vice-President Public Relations : Hoo Sze Ling, CC
Secretary : G. Levin
Treasurer : Yap Bell Xun
Sergeant At Arms : Jonathan Moh
Committee Members: Kristine How, Muhammad Nur Hafidz

Incoming President, Marcus Loi, CC, CL has already determined the vision for the club with his slogan of “Maintain the Passion”. 
Incoming President 2010/2011 Marcus Loi delivers his acceptance speech at the end of a successfully executed AGM

The Incoming Exco will resume duties effective from 1st July 2010, charged with the responsibility of taking D’Utama Toastmasters Club to even greater heights!