Friday, January 7, 2011

What Happened on 6 January 2011

We had our first meeting of 2011!

Highlights include:
  • Member Induction Ceremony for new members and future D'Utama stars:
  1. Nick Tozer
  2. Stephanie Look
  3. Yap Ying Shuen
  4. Ho Liam Chang
  5. Zad Datu
  6. Louis Joubert
  7. Tan Yu Sing
  8. Joseph Tham
  • Both Tan Yu Sing and Joseph Tham have delivered their Ice Breaker speeches! Both received First Time Speaker Awards and standing ovations from the entire club! 
  • Best Evaluator Award went to Alex Tan, CTM.
For photos of the meeting on 6 January 2011, please click here
N.B. All photos have been provided courtesy of Ian Cheong.

President's & Toastmasters of the Evening's (TME) Opening Address

Teh Tarik for the Soul

Humour Session

Membership Induction

Speaker & Evaluator #1

Speaker & Evaluator #4

*More on the way !!! Stay tuned ...