Thursday, March 1, 2012

International & Table Topic Speech Contest

It was a truly amazing and enjoyable contest with courages and experience contestants from D'Utama Toastmaster Club competing against themselves to represent the club for annual International Speech & Table Topic Contest for the term 2011/2012. The purpose of this contest is to allow the members to gain impromptu experience in a contest and also to promote the club to the guests around the Klang Valley region. It was a big turnout from our members & guest this year. The whole room was fulfill with laughter and joy while our contestants are sharing their wonderful and interesting stories.  We have 5 contestants for the International Speech & 8 contestant for the Table Topic Contest.

  1. Johnson Yike
  2. Alex Tan
  3. Steven Lai
  4. Hoo Sze Ling
  5. Henry Fu
  1. Henry Fu
  2. Chu Shi Wei
  3. Joseph Tham
  4. Marcus Loi
  5. Hoo Sze Ling
  6. Billy
  7. Alex Tan
  8. Johnson Yike

I must said a big thank you to our organizing chair, Steven Lai for organize such a successful contest. Credit also given to all the role players and Our Chief Judge, Ng Lay Theng, and her judges team who play a very important part in this contest...

Humorous Speech Contest: 
1st - Steven Lai
2nd – Hoo Sze Ling
3rd - Alex Tan

Table Topic Contest: 
1st – Johnson Yike
2nd – Hoo Sze Ling
3rd - Chu Shi Wei

Well done! Congratulations to all the winners and participants. And we hope everyone have gained valuable experience by participating and witnessing the contests.

Do come and support our president Steven Lai and Johnson Yike for the next competition which is going to held at Larfarge Uptown on 10th March 2012. Details as below:

Date: 10th March 2012 (Saturday)

Time: 1.00pm - 1.30pm (Registration & Light Lunch)
          1:30pm - 2.00pm (Contestants & Judges Briefing)
          2.00pm                (Contest proper)

Venue: Larfarge Malayan Cement Bhd Corporate Office,
             Leve 12,  Bangunan TH Uptown 3,
             No. 3, Jalan SS21/39, Damasara Utama,
             47400 Petaling Jaya

Fees : RM 10 for non-participating members/ guests.

Contact: Area B4 Governor Gan Teong Hock

Written by Joseph